One Point Eight Million

1.8 million, that’s the number of unchurched people in the Austin area.  That’s 85% of the population. 

To me, after living most of my life in the Bible belt that number is astounding.   It shouldn’t really be though, we are the only Christians on our street.  I’ve commented several times on the fact that it feels like I’ve moved to another country instead of just 180 miles.  The truth is, I sort of have moved to a new country. 

The numbers still ring in my head after hearing them on Monday night, one point eight million.

Twelve years ago I wanted to be a missionary. 

God has put us right smack in the middle of a mission field and we are excited, nervous, and feeling somewhat overwhelmed.

We are praying, reading, and saturating ourselves in the Word. 

So we ask for prayers from all  of you that are reading this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

